The Hutchinson Treasury of Children’s Poetry

Michael Rosen (intro.), Alison Sage (ed.)
Hutchinson Children’s Books
Date Published
Collection of Poetry for Children illustrated by various illustrators including Quentin Blake.
Includes the following poems illustrated by Quentin:
‘Jumping Joan’ from ‘Quentin Blake’s Nursery Rhyme Book’;
‘Alligator’ by Grace Nicholls;
‘The Pines’ by Margaret Mahy;
Shooting star illustration from ‘The Winter Sleepwalker’ by Joan Aiken;
‘Little Red Riding Hood and the Wolf’ by Roald Dahl;
Chapter heading for ‘Older Poems and Classic Poetry’;
‘The Pig’ by Roald Dahl; and
‘The Seven Ages of Man’ by William Shakespeare